Avista Resort

Avista Resort

Hotel and Resort
North Myrtle Beach
Save
Share
7.3/10
52
ratings
  • Ranked #6 for hotels in North Myrtle Beach
  • Matthew G.
    "Hot tubs are a little cool for my taste, but the..."(2 Tips)
    Emma W.
    "Great lazy river(: Overall was a pleasant stay."(4 Tips)
    MsTiffany_
    "Friendly staff, roomy 1bedroom condo with awesome views."(3 Tips)
    Patrick B.
    "The beach burger at the pool-side bar is actually quite tasty."(2 Tips)
22 Tips and reviews
Filter:
  • spacious
  • scenic views
  • lazy river
  • condos
  • beach
Log in to leave a tip here.

Sort:
  • Recent
  • Popular
  • Shawn A.
    Shawn AskmeMarch 14
    Great place to stay
  • Mr
    MrJune 14, 2014
    Boycott - This place, I am a disabled U.S. Military Veteran my license plate on my car reflects that fact. Well guess what? They decided to tow my car anyway. and the disabled spots were blocked.
  • Patrick B.
    Patrick BerryMay 21, 2014
    The beach burger at the pool-side bar is actually quite tasty.
  • MsTiffany_
    MsTiffany_April 28, 2014
    Great location to be close to 2014 Run Like A Diva race! Friendly staff, roomy 1bedroom condo with awesome views. Direct access to the beach. Enjoyed my stay. Only complaint is slower elevators.
  • Randall F.
    Randall FaulknerOctober 27, 2013
    The conference will be here next year.... I will stay elsewhere.
  • Randall F.
    Randall FaulknerOctober 27, 2013
    .... and will be leaving in about 12 hours... How about maybe you could have put me somewhere else to begin with since you knew you had a freaking party on your books!!!!!!
  • Randall F.
    Randall FaulknerOctober 27, 2013
    Liked this place right up to the party in the ballroom directly across the hall... they offered to move me- that is exactly what I wanted to do after being here most of the week.....
  • Matthew G.
    Matthew GlennonSeptember 24, 2013
    Hot tubs are a little cool for my taste, but the 1bdrm ocean facing room we are in is great. Bring a fan though, the AC is nice but could use more umph.
  • Steve S.
    Steve SferraMarch 16, 2013
    2 outdoor hit tubs and 1 indoor hot tub; 1 lazy river outdoors and 1 indooors
  • Emma W.
    Emma Welborn (:August 24, 2012
    Great lazy river(: Overall was a pleasant stay.
  • Cyndee
    CyndeeJuly 28, 2012
    This is not a resort by any stretch of the imagination. Old, dirty, smelly, and crowded. Gross
  • Morgan
    MorganJuly 5, 2012
    rough.....
  • Morgan
    MorganJuly 2, 2012
    it's starting to show its age... this was my favorite place but not anymore.
  • John Mark I.
    John Mark IveyJune 20, 2012
    Perfect place to pool hop. They don't check the armbands on weekdays.
  • Michael P.
    Michael PushMay 14, 2012
    Pretty much a pit of the earth. Noisy, run down, and few amenities. Hardly a "resort". Avoid at all costs.
  • Michael B.
    Michael BeckerFebruary 8, 2012
    The Avista Resort is beautiful. And, Its great to see that, even though this is a newer resort, condo owners are investing in upgrades such as new furniture and flatscreen's to make it even better.
  • Kristi O.
    Kristi OxNovember 24, 2011
    Very nice rooms and friendly staff. Can't wait to return on our next visit!
  • Mike M.
    Mike MurphyAugust 14, 2011
    Maritime hotel next door has a tiki bar.
  • Joseph S.
    Joseph SchmollAugust 14, 2011
    Lazy rivers were nice, but 1 bedroom condo had much room for improvement. Also, avoid Bibi at the front desk.
  • Kyle b.
    Kyle berkleyJuly 31, 2011
    The house keepers on 12 te Russian and the other girl are some dime pieces,.. Sexy as all get out
  • Genna B.
    Genna BainJanuary 17, 2011
    This place is not really a "resort" at all. Slow elevators, crowded and small indoor pools, etc. Do not order from the restaurant! Expensive and not worth the $$$.
  • Logan L.
    Logan LeachMay 21, 2010
    Two lazy rivers absolutely amazing :)
92 Photos

Related Searches

  • avista resort north myrtle beach
  • avista resort north myrtle beach photos
  • avista resort north myrtle beach location
  • avista resort north myrtle beach address
  • avista resort north myrtle beach
  • avista myrtle beach north myrtle beach
  • avista resort north myrtle beach
  • avista resort north myrtle beach north myrtle beach
  • avista resort south tower north myrtle beach
  • fitness avista resort north myrtle beach
  • fitness @ avista resort north myrtle beach

Foursquare © 2016  Lovingly made in NYC & SF