Avista Resort

Avista Resort

Hotel and Resort
300 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582, United States

As one of North Myrtle Beach's leading oceanfront resorts, Avista provides its guests with outstanding opportunities to experience memory-laden vacations.

7.3/10

Based on 51 votes

People like this place

Save
Share
  • Ranked #5 for hotels in North Myrtle Beach
  • What you need to know
    Matthew G.
    "Hot tubs are a little cool for my taste, but the..."(2 Tips)
    Emma W.
    "Great lazy river(: Overall was a pleasant stay."(4 Tips)
    MsTiffany_
    "Friendly staff, roomy 1bedroom condo with awesome views."(3 Tips)
    Patrick B.
    "The beach burger at the pool-side bar is actually quite tasty."(2 Tips)
Log in to leave tips at this venue!
Sort:
  • Recent
  • Popular

22 tips and reviews.

  • Filter by taste:
  • all tips and reviews
  • spacious
  • scenic views
  • lazy river
  • condos
  • beach
  • friendly staff
  • flat screen TVs
  • furniture
  • Shawn A.
    Great place to stay
    Shawn Askme · March 14
    Save
  • Mr
    Boycott - This place, I am a disabled U.S. Military Veteran my license plate on my car reflects that fact. Well guess what? They decided to tow my car anyway. and the disabled spots were blocked.
    Mr · June 14, 2014
    Save
  • Patrick B.
    The beach burger at the pool-side bar is actually quite tasty.
    Patrick Berry · May 21, 2014
    Save
  • MsTiffany_
    Great location to be close to 2014 Run Like A Diva race! Friendly staff, roomy 1bedroom condo with awesome views. Direct access to the beach. Enjoyed my stay. Only complaint is slower elevators.
    MsTiffany_ · April 28, 2014
    Save
  • Randall F.
    The conference will be here next year.... I will stay elsewhere.
    Randall Faulkner · October 27, 2013
    Save
  • Randall F.
    .... and will be leaving in about 12 hours... How about maybe you could have put me somewhere else to begin with since you knew you had a freaking party on your books!!!!!!
    Randall Faulkner · October 27, 2013
    Save
  • Randall F.
    Liked this place right up to the party in the ballroom directly across the hall... they offered to move me- that is exactly what I wanted to do after being here most of the week.....
    Randall Faulkner · October 27, 2013
    Save
  • Matthew G.
    Hot tubs are a little cool for my taste, but the 1bdrm ocean facing room we are in is great. Bring a fan though, the AC is nice but could use more umph.
    Matthew Glennon · September 24, 2013
    Save
  • Steve S.
    2 outdoor hit tubs and 1 indoor hot tub; 1 lazy river outdoors and 1 indooors
    Steve Sferra · March 16, 2013
    Save
  • Emma W.
    Great lazy river(: Overall was a pleasant stay.
    Emma Welborn (: · August 24, 2012
    Save
  • Cyndee
    This is not a resort by any stretch of the imagination. Old, dirty, smelly, and crowded. Gross
    Cyndee · July 28, 2012
    Save
  • Morgan
    rough.....
    Morgan · July 5, 2012
    Save
  • Morgan
    it's starting to show its age... this was my favorite place but not anymore.
    Morgan · July 2, 2012
    Save
  • John Mark I.
    Perfect place to pool hop. They don't check the armbands on weekdays.
    John Mark Ivey · June 20, 2012
    Save
  • Michael P.
    Pretty much a pit of the earth. Noisy, run down, and few amenities. Hardly a "resort". Avoid at all costs.
    Michael Push · May 14, 2012
    Save
  • Michael B.
    The Avista Resort is beautiful. And, Its great to see that, even though this is a newer resort, condo owners are investing in upgrades such as new furniture and flatscreen's to make it even better.
    Michael Becker · February 8, 2012
    Save
  • Kristi O.
    Very nice rooms and friendly staff. Can't wait to return on our next visit!
    Kristi Ox · November 24, 2011
    Save
  • Mike M.
    Maritime hotel next door has a tiki bar.
    Mike Murphy · August 14, 2011
    Save
  • Joseph S.
    Lazy rivers were nice, but 1 bedroom condo had much room for improvement. Also, avoid Bibi at the front desk.
    Joseph Schmoll · August 14, 2011
    Save
  • Kyle b.
    The house keepers on 12 te Russian and the other girl are some dime pieces,.. Sexy as all get out
    Kyle berkley · July 31, 2011
    Save
  • Genna B.
    This place is not really a "resort" at all. Slow elevators, crowded and small indoor pools, etc. Do not order from the restaurant! Expensive and not worth the $$$.
    Genna Bain · January 17, 2011
    Save
  • Logan L.
    Two lazy rivers absolutely amazing :)
    Logan Leach · May 21, 2010
    Save

Related Searches

  • avista resort north myrtle beach
  • avista resort north myrtle beach photos
  • avista resort north myrtle beach location
  • avista resort north myrtle beach address
  • avista resort north myrtle beach
  • avista myrtle beach north myrtle beach
  • avista resort north myrtle beach
  • avista resort north myrtle beach north myrtle beach
  • avista resort south tower north myrtle beach
  • fitness avista resort north myrtle beach
  • fitness @ avista resort north myrtle beach

Foursquare © 2016  Lovingly made in NYC & SF