Avis Car Rental

Avis Car Rental

Rental Car Location and Moving Target
10000 Bessie Coleman Drive (at O'Hare Airport), Chicago, IL 60666, United States
Hours:
Open until Midnight (Show more)
  • Mon–Fri, Sun
    • 6:00 AM–Midnight
  • Sat
    • 6:00 AM–11:00 PM
Credit Cards:
Yes (incl. American Express)

Avis Car Rental Chicago operates one of the world's best-known car rental brands. Avis is one of the world's top brands for customer loyalty. Key Drop-Off available at this location.

5.5/10

Based on 26 votes

People have mixed feelings about this place

Total Visitors
2,716
Total Visits
7,312
Save
Share
  • What you need to know
    Brett P.
    Very friendly staff(2 Tips)
Log in to leave tips at this venue!
Sort:
  • Recent
  • Popular

33 tips. Filter by taste:

  • all tips
  • fancy
  • trucks
  • Avis Car Rental

    Bolt like lightning. #Mustang https://goo.gl/szcxZG

    Avis Car Rental · 16 hours ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Life is short. Drive #SignatureSeries. #QX60 https://goo.gl/XE9QyG

    Avis Car Rental · 1 day ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Take on spring in style. #SignatureSeries https://goo.gl/svjRaZ

    Avis Car Rental · 2 days ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Goodbye week. Hello weekend. https://goo.gl/Ikhao2

    Avis Car Rental · 3 days ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    The road is waiting. #SignatureSeries https://goo.gl/FZ1n63

    Avis Car Rental · 4 days ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Enjoy the perfect view. https://goo.gl/tv0Yme

    Avis Car Rental · 5 days ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Keep moving forward. https://goo.gl/uGW6e0

    Avis Car Rental · 6 days ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    With gratitude we remember those who gave all serving our country. #MemorialDay

    Avis Car Rental · 1 week ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Top down. Music up. Cruising. #HappyMDW https://goo.gl/ZhSRr7

    Avis Car Rental · 1 week ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    This weekend remember.. it can wait. #drivesafe #donttextanddrive

    Avis Car Rental · 1 week ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Let the vacation begin. #MDW https://goo.gl/wOVqWf

    Avis Car Rental · 1 week ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Demand attention. https://goo.gl/UmkH81

    Avis Car Rental · 1 week ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    There are far better things ahead. #SignatureSeries https://goo.gl/YCXpu0

    Avis Car Rental · 1 week ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Roomy and rugged. https://goo.gl/l3wtm6

    Avis Car Rental · 1 week ago
    Save
  • Michael R.

    Be prepared to fend for yourself and burn some extra time waiting at early AM check-in.

    Michael Rakow · March 22
    Save
  • Chad H.

    Make sure you get a copy of your rental agreement before you leave. They tried to send me off without one.

    Chad Hanneman · December 9, 2014
    Save
  • Eduardo Luis S.

    Fica esperto - eles tem a mania de demorar, trocar os carros e "sem querer " fazer um downgrade no seu carro. Vale a pena contratar o serviço de encher o tanque, é uma diferença de .20 cents por galão

    Eduardo Luis Silva · September 7, 2014
    Save
  • Ben B.

    Avis is so much better than Hertz. Better cars, better website and better prices. So glad to be back.

    Ben Brooks · October 21, 2013
    Save
  • Mike H.

    Do not follow rental return signs if you need to fill up. You can't get back out to do so. Avis also was not forthcoming about fees. Do not use!

    Mike H. · June 5, 2013
    Save
  • Ron W.

    Horrible service. Waited 25 minutes on a shuttle bus and then they could not remember where my car was - and I am a member of their preferred club.

    Ron Wince · May 23, 2013
    Save
  • Lori N.

    So frustrating when you intentionally don't get gas bc you don't have time and the person checking you in forgets to charge you for it so you have to spend 10 minutes getting it sorted out. AGH!!!!

    Lori Nettles · December 21, 2012
    Save
  • Tyler H.

    This place moves at about the speed of smell.

    Tyler Hammond · May 18, 2012
    Save
  • Jack P.

    Avis offers some of the best fleet amongst those in the rental industry. High end infiniti, bmw, volvo, and Cadillac car and truck Models

    Jack P · February 14, 2012
    Save
  • Paul R.

    It was the same way this Christmas. But if you come really late/really early you will get better service. I like them because they seem to try a little harder than Hertz!

    Paul Robertson · December 28, 2011
    Save
  • John H.

    Paulo the driver of bus 15 is a customer service star. Good rapport and very helpful!

    John Hair · September 26, 2011
    Save
  • Anthony R.

    They have umbrellas for you to use!

    Anthony Rallo · September 25, 2011
    Save
  • Richard G.

    Nevermind, the bus driver has an insurmountable task to overcome the damage from the gate agent!

    Richard Glenn · August 30, 2011
    Save
  • Brett P.

    Very friendly staff

    Brett Paynter · July 16, 2011
    Save
  • djkaz

    I like the bus old driver who took me to the terminal around 9:30. He was funny and very very nice and gentle.

    djkaz · December 26, 2010
    Save
  • Stephen R.

    line is way too long with only two customer service representatives during the Christmas holiday. Don't choose this place if you are in a hurry

    Stephen Rice · December 23, 2010
    Save
  • RJ C.

    Return process a little confusing drive all the way to the back and look for signs and Avis staff to direct you

    RJ Corcuera · August 1, 2010
    Save
  • Joseph C.

    Choose Avis/Budget over Alamo/National, and ask for Glenda. After a terrible experience at Budget my friends and I were greeted with a smile and the best customer service We have ever had.

    Joseph Clark · March 17, 2010
    Save
  • Steve N.

    Glenda at buget rental car might be the nicest person I've ever met. She was an awesome help and everyone should go to her for your car rental needs.

    Steve Navas · March 17, 2010
    Save