Planning a trip to Chicago?

Foursquare can help you find the best places to go to.

Avis Car Rental

Avis Car Rental

Rental Car Location and Moving Target
Chicago
Save
Share
5.5/10
32
ratings
  • Ben B.
    "Avis is so much better than Hertz."(2 Tips)
    Steve N.
    "Glenda at buget rental car might be the nicest person I've ever met."(2 Tips)
18 Tips and reviews
Filter:
  • fancy
  • trucks
Log in to leave a tip here.

Sort:
  • Recent
  • Popular
  • Michael R.
    Michael RakowMarch 22, 2015
    Be prepared to fend for yourself and burn some extra time waiting at early AM check-in.
  • Chad H.
    Chad HannemanDecember 9, 2014
    Make sure you get a copy of your rental agreement before you leave. They tried to send me off without one.
  • Ben B.
    Ben BrooksOctober 21, 2013
    Avis is so much better than Hertz. Better cars, better website and better prices. So glad to be back.
  • Mike H.
    Mike H.June 5, 2013
    Do not follow rental return signs if you need to fill up. You can't get back out to do so. Avis also was not forthcoming about fees. Do not use!
  • Ron W.
    Ron WinceMay 23, 2013
    Horrible service. Waited 25 minutes on a shuttle bus and then they could not remember where my car was - and I am a member of their preferred club.
  • Lori N.
    Lori NettlesDecember 21, 2012
    So frustrating when you intentionally don't get gas bc you don't have time and the person checking you in forgets to charge you for it so you have to spend 10 minutes getting it sorted out. AGH!!!!
  • Tyler H.
    Tyler HammondMay 18, 2012
    This place moves at about the speed of smell.
  • Jack P.
    Jack PFebruary 14, 2012
    Avis offers some of the best fleet amongst those in the rental industry. High end infiniti, bmw, volvo, and Cadillac car and truck Models
  • Paul R.
    Paul RobertsonDecember 28, 2011
    It was the same way this Christmas. But if you come really late/really early you will get better service. I like them because they seem to try a little harder than Hertz!
  • John H.
    John HairSeptember 26, 2011
    Paulo the driver of bus 15 is a customer service star. Good rapport and very helpful!
  • Anthony R.
    Anthony RalloSeptember 25, 2011
    They have umbrellas for you to use!
  • Richard G.
    Richard GlennAugust 30, 2011
    Nevermind, the bus driver has an insurmountable task to overcome the damage from the gate agent!
  • Brett P.
    Brett PaynterJuly 16, 2011
    Very friendly staff
  • djkaz
    djkazDecember 26, 2010
    I like the bus old driver who took me to the terminal around 9:30. He was funny and very very nice and gentle.
  • Stephen R.
    Stephen RiceDecember 23, 2010
    line is way too long with only two customer service representatives during the Christmas holiday. Don't choose this place if you are in a hurry
  • Joseph C.
    Joseph ClarkMarch 17, 2010
    Choose Avis/Budget over Alamo/National, and ask for Glenda. After a terrible experience at Budget my friends and I were greeted with a smile and the best customer service We have ever had.
  • Steve N.
    Steve NavasMarch 17, 2010
    Glenda at buget rental car might be the nicest person I've ever met. She was an awesome help and everyone should go to her for your car rental needs.
  • Eduardo Luis S.
    Eduardo Luis SilvaSeptember 7, 2014
    Fica esperto - eles tem a mania de demorar, trocar os carros e "sem querer " fazer um downgrade no seu carro. Vale a pena contratar o serviço de encher o tanque, é uma diferença de .20 cents por galão
60 Photos

Related Searches

  • avis car rental chicago
  • avis car rental chicago photos
  • avis car rental chicago location
  • avis car rental chicago address
  • avis car rental chicago
  • avis chicago
  • avis bus chicago
  • avis car rental chicago
  • avis car return chicago
  • avis perferred service chicago
  • avis preferred chicago
  • avis preferred exchange lane chicago
  • avis rent a car chicago
  • avis rental bus chicago
  • avis rental car chicago

Foursquare © 2016  Lovingly made in NYC & SF