Avis Car Rental

Avis Car Rental

10000 Bessie Coleman Drive (at O'Hare Airport), Chicago, IL 60666, United States
Hours:
Open (Show more)
  • Mon–Sun
    • 24 Hours
Credit Cards:
Yes (incl. American Express)

Avis Car Rental Chicago operates one of the world's best-known car rental brands. Avis is one of the world's top brands for customer loyalty. Key Drop-Off available at this location.

5.7/10

Based on 23 votes

People have mixed feelings about this place

Total Visitors
2652
Total Visits
7179
Save
Share
Log in to leave tips at this venue!
Sort:
  • Popular
  • Recent

34 tips. Filter by taste:

  • all tips
  • fancy
  • trucks
  • friendly staff
  • performances
  • RJ C.

    Return process a little confusing drive all the way to the back and look for signs and Avis staff to direct you

    RJ Corcuera · August 1, 2010
    Save
  • djkaz

    I like the bus old driver who took me to the terminal around 9:30. He was funny and very very nice and gentle.

    djkaz · December 26, 2010
    Save
  • Tyler H.

    This place moves at about the speed of smell.

    Tyler Hammond · May 18, 2012
    Save
  • Joseph C.

    Choose Avis/Budget over Alamo/National, and ask for Glenda. After a terrible experience at Budget my friends and I were greeted with a smile and the best customer service We have ever had.

    Joseph Clark · March 17, 2010
    Save
  • Steve N.

    Glenda at buget rental car might be the nicest person I've ever met. She was an awesome help and everyone should go to her for your car rental needs.

    Steve Navas · March 17, 2010
    Save
  • Faith S.

    Great deals today at The Avis! Coupons http://www.imin.com/store-coupons/avis/ Read more

    Faith Singleton · August 18, 2014
    Save
  • Ben B.

    Avis is so much better than Hertz. Better cars, better website and better prices. So glad to be back.

    Ben Brooks · October 21, 2013
    Save
  • Stephen R.

    line is way too long with only two customer service representatives during the Christmas holiday. Don't choose this place if you are in a hurry

    Stephen Rice · December 23, 2010
    Save
  • Chad H.

    Make sure you get a copy of your rental agreement before you leave. They tried to send me off without one.

    Chad Hanneman · December 9, 2014
    Save
  • Mike H.

    Do not follow rental return signs if you need to fill up. You can't get back out to do so. Avis also was not forthcoming about fees. Do not use!

    Mike H. · June 5, 2013
    Save
  • Ron W.

    Horrible service. Waited 25 minutes on a shuttle bus and then they could not remember where my car was - and I am a member of their preferred club.

    Ron Wince · May 23, 2013
    Save
  • Lori N.

    So frustrating when you intentionally don't get gas bc you don't have time and the person checking you in forgets to charge you for it so you have to spend 10 minutes getting it sorted out. AGH!!!!

    Lori Nettles · December 21, 2012
    Save
  • Jack P.

    Avis offers some of the best fleet amongst those in the rental industry. High end infiniti, bmw, volvo, and Cadillac car and truck Models

    Jack P · February 14, 2012
    Save
  • Paul R.

    It was the same way this Christmas. But if you come really late/really early you will get better service. I like them because they seem to try a little harder than Hertz!

    Paul Robertson · December 28, 2011
    Save
  • John H.

    Paulo the driver of bus 15 is a customer service star. Good rapport and very helpful!

    John Hair · September 26, 2011
    Save
  • Anthony R.

    They have umbrellas for you to use!

    Anthony Rallo · September 25, 2011
    Save
  • Richard G.

    Nevermind, the bus driver has an insurmountable task to overcome the damage from the gate agent!

    Richard Glenn · August 30, 2011
    Save
  • Brett P.

    Very friendly staff

    Brett Paynter · July 16, 2011
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Dress-up. For adults. http://goo.gl/XIUANF

    Avis Car Rental · 2 hours ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    #WhatDrivesYou to succeed? See what fuels @BlakeMycoskie the Founder of @TOMS here: ow.ly/JUZfv

    Avis Car Rental · 10 hours ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Your office. Wherever you are. #chevywifi http://goo.gl/59KIh7

    Avis Car Rental · 1 day ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Be in charge. #SignatureSeries http://goo.gl/Hwo7mW

    Avis Car Rental · 2 days ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Your Sunday best. #SignatureSeries http://goo.gl/PGrm4C

    Avis Car Rental · 3 days ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Maximize performance. In and out of the office. #FordExplorer http://goo.gl/M4VvNC

    Avis Car Rental · 4 days ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    You'll enjoy the snow. #SignatureSeries http://goo.gl/pFiSyL

    Avis Car Rental · 5 days ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Opportunity is knocking. Don't wait. http://goo.gl/MO0FDj

    Avis Car Rental · 6 days ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Calm. Cool. Collected. #SignatureSeries #Maserati http://goo.gl/upDQ3u

    Avis Car Rental · 1 week ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Good things. Small package. http://goo.gl/RydGPx

    Avis Car Rental · 1 week ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    When it rains, you'll be ready for it to pour. http://goo.gl/RiQfdi

    Avis Car Rental · 1 week ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Tough exterior. Comfy interior. http://goo.gl/E4zGPR

    Avis Car Rental · 1 week ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Our knight in shining armor. #SignatureSeries http://goo.gl/7Ka5W8

    Avis Car Rental · 1 week ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Home away from home. http://goo.gl/AU7sM6

    Avis Car Rental · 1 week ago
    Save
  • Avis Car Rental

    Ahead of the game. http://goo.gl/zaMbIM

    Avis Car Rental · 1 week ago
    Save
  • Eduardo Luis S.

    Fica esperto - eles tem a mania de demorar, trocar os carros e "sem querer " fazer um downgrade no seu carro. Vale a pena contratar o serviço de encher o tanque, é uma diferença de .20 cents por galão

    Eduardo Luis Silva · September 7, 2014
    Save

Appears on 3 lists

See all »

More From Avis Car Rental

Is this your business? Claim it now.

Make sure your information is up to date. Plus use our free tools to find new customers.