California Department of Food and Agriculture, Yermo Inspection Station

Government Building and Monument / Landmark
I-15 South, Yermo, CA 92398, United States
Hours:
Open (Show more)
  • Mon–Sun
    • 24 Hours
4.9/10

Based on 32 votes

People have mixed feelings about this place

Total Visitors
6,935
Total Visits
12,120
Save
Share
Log in to leave tips at this venue!
Sort:
  • Recent
  • Popular

58 tips. Filter by taste:

  • all tips
  • yermo
  • checkpoint
  • bananas
  • friendly staff
  • Anthony C.

    Just waving everybody through today

    Anthony C. · August 11, 2014
    Save
  • Richard B.

    http://m.reviewjournal.com/business/economy/california-inspection-station-protects-agriculture-angers-driver

    Richard Broberg · May 29, 2014
    Save
  • Roger M.

    Exit early on when there is traffic here and take one of the side-roads that'll take you right back onto the highway

    Roger Ma · March 18, 2014
    Save
  • Ellie P.

    this shit is bananas

    Ellie Pritts · February 25, 2014
    Save
  • Brianancy D.

    East your banana

    Brianancy Dingman · January 13, 2014
    Save
  • DJ Whitegirl

    Hide your kush!

    DJ Whitegirl · November 4, 2013
    Save
  • M Glacier Blaze V.

    Just went right through..don't know what all the fuss was about?

    Save
  • Michael H.

    What a waste of tax money

    Michael Helfin · May 30, 2013
    Save
  • Ira M.

    Watch out for the Fruit Nazis!

    Ira Masters · May 23, 2013
    Save
  • Jessica G.

    Stuff your mouth with fruit salad before passing

    Jessica Grant · May 16, 2013
    Save
  • Veronika O.

    Slow down! Lol!

    Veronika Ornelas · May 11, 2013
    Save
  • Paul D.

    Leave your dead hookers in Vegas you be fine

    Paul D · March 29, 2013
    Save
  • Brad E.

    Sometimes the left lanes are unmanned. Stay in those.

    Brad E. · March 25, 2013
    Save
  • Becky

    Since when can't you have fruit or vegetables in your car?? Just say you don't have any and keep moving!

    Becky · March 11, 2013
    Save
  • Rob H.

    No need to declare your sour patch watermelons

    Rob Harol · January 28, 2013
    Save
  • Erik @ S.

    Hidw the candy.

    Erik @ SC Vapes · November 26, 2012
    Save
  • Gina D.

    No fruit here!!

    Gina D · November 25, 2012
    Save
  • Kendale C.

    Don't bring any produce or pets through here.

    Kendale Carter · November 7, 2012
    Save
  • Andy W.

    By any other name, this is a checkpoint. Freedom of Movement, anyone?

    Andy White · October 27, 2012
    Save
  • grace k.

    I JUST wanna get to Yermo. Can I please get to Yermo?

    grace komjakraphan · June 11, 2012
    Save
  • Deb B.

    Slow today. Lots of extra officials

    Deb Belcher · June 3, 2012
    Save
  • D

    No "fruit" just a couple of "nuts!" ;) baha. Now I get that other dude's hide the gays joke loolololol!

    D · June 2, 2012
    Save
  • Cameron H.

    Taxpayers money hard at work. tell jerry I found another place to save some money!

    Cameron Helvey · May 28, 2012
    Save
  • Cameron H.

    Pointless. I wonder how many taxpayers dollars go to run that everyday. all you do is slow down and wave

    Cameron Helvey · May 28, 2012
    Save
  •  ℋumorous

    That's a banana in my pants, I'm not happy to see you...

     ℋumorous · March 28, 2012
    Save
  • Steven A.

    Just smile real big! :)

    Steven Ashlee · February 27, 2012
    Save
  • Arnel B.

    These aren't the droids you're looking for.

    Arnel Bingcang · February 13, 2012
    Save
  • Brandon B.

    Stop, wave, drive.

    Brandon Berrett · February 6, 2012
    Save
  • Mr.Chris

    Almost home don't stop now

    Mr.Chris · December 18, 2011
    Save
  • Katy

    All that traffic for nothing. I hate this place

    Katy · October 30, 2011
    Save
  • MsLoyaltyTS

    Do not pass Go, Do not collect $100

    MsLoyaltyTS · October 23, 2011
    Save
  • Seth B.

    This is when I feel safe to start blazing again... After passing this place... Dabs 4 life

    Seth Burns · October 17, 2011
    Save
  • Seth B.

    Very helpful attendants unzipped my pants and peeled my banana, very liberating and friendly feelings in my opinion.

    Seth Burns · October 17, 2011
    Save
  • Julie O.

    Have fun waiting

    Julie Orourke · September 25, 2011
    Save
  • Otis K.

    We had fruit but said we didn't. We're good to pass!

    Otis Khounlo · September 21, 2011
    Save
  • Richard B.

    If you have fruit or vegetable contraband and dont want to give it up just tell them you don't have anything.

    Richard Broberg · August 23, 2011
    Save
  • dana r.

    Wave hi to the nice fruitinistias while eating a banana and being waved through. You should have no problem.

    dana r · August 15, 2011
    Save
  • Jason S.

    smile and take off your sunglasses, you will have no problem.

    Jason Su · August 4, 2011
    Save
  • David Z.

    Bypass this hell by hopping on Yermo Road.

    David Zulaica · August 1, 2011
    Save
  • Steve

    Waste of time and taxpayer dollars.

    Steve · July 17, 2011
    Save
  • Chaz N.

    Listen to Hellraiser Radio while you wait in this bs line

    Chaz Nichols · May 9, 2011
    Save
  • Maggie

    Hide your coconuts! hahahaha

    Maggie · March 28, 2011
    Save
  • Debbie W.

    Ive never seen this stop open before...they were actually stopping people

    Debbie Wayns · March 20, 2011
    Save
  • Melissa T.

    Don't choose to leave Vegas on a Sunday afternoon to go to CA! 100mi took us 3 hours

    Melissa Treague · March 14, 2011
    Save
  • Jason S.

    Hide your fruit and say hi..or I guess you can take Yermo pass the checkpoint.

    Jason Su · February 20, 2011
    Save
  • Mike Y.

    These are not the droids you are looking for...

    Mike Y · January 3, 2011
    Save
  • Mike Y.

    You shall not pass!!!!

    Mike Y · January 3, 2011
    Save
  • Daniel K.

    Show them your junk

    Daniel Kanooni · December 27, 2010
    Save
  • chcuk

    don't let them know you have a bomb or fruits in the car. you'll stay here forever if you do.

    chcuk · November 12, 2010
    Save
  • Bobby F.

    Very Annoying

    Bobby Felix · October 25, 2010
    Save