California Department of Food and Agriculture, Yermo Inspection Station

Government Building and Monument / Landmark
Yermo
Save
Share
4.6/10
108
ratings
  • Arnel B.
    "These aren't the droids you're looking for."(2 Tips)
    Kris K.
    "Smile and wave and you'll pass quickly."(3 Tips)
    Seth B.
    "my banana"(5 Tips)
    Becky
    "fruit or vegetables"(2 Tips)
61 Tips and reviews
Filter:
  • bananas
  • friendly staff
Log in to leave a tip here.

Sort:
  • Recent
  • Popular
  • Candace T.
    They cause sooooo much traffic just to waive everyone on...
  • Denette
    DenetteOctober 28, 2015
    Smile and wave boys, smile and wave
  • Rocio Flores S.
    Rocio Flores SirbikeOctober 27, 2015
    You'll never get stopped here.
  • Albert C.
    Albert CuregSeptember 20, 2015
    Great stop for a selfie
  • Anthony C.
    Anthony C.August 11, 2014
    Just waving everybody through today
  • Richard B.
    Richard BrobergMay 29, 2014
    Been here 10+ times
    http://m.reviewjournal.com/business/economy/california-inspection-station-protects-agriculture-angers-driver
  • Roger M.
    Roger MaMarch 18, 2014
    Exit early on when there is traffic here and take one of the side-roads that'll take you right back onto the highway
  • Ellie P.
    Ellie PrittsFebruary 25, 2014
    this shit is bananas
  • Nanc D.
    Nanc DingmanJanuary 13, 2014
    East your banana
  • M Glacier Blaze V.
    Just went right through..don't know what all the fuss was about?
  • Michael H.
    Michael HelfinMay 30, 2013
    What a waste of tax money
  • Ira M.
    Ira MastersMay 23, 2013
    Watch out for the Fruit Nazis!
  • Jessica G.
    Jessica GrantMay 16, 2013
    Stuff your mouth with fruit salad before passing
  • Veronika O.
    Veronika OrnelasMay 11, 2013
    Slow down! Lol!
  • Paul D.
    Paul DMarch 29, 2013
    Leave your dead hookers in Vegas you be fine
  • Brad E.
    Brad E.March 25, 2013
    Sometimes the left lanes are unmanned. Stay in those.
  • Becky
    BeckyMarch 11, 2013
    Since when can't you have fruit or vegetables in your car?? Just say you don't have any and keep moving!
  • Rob H.
    Rob HarolJanuary 28, 2013
    No need to declare your sour patch watermelons
  • Erik @ S.
    Erik @ SC VapesNovember 26, 2012
    Been here 25+ times
    Hidw the candy.
  • Gina D.
    Gina DNovember 25, 2012
    No fruit here!!
  • Kendale C.
    Kendale CarterNovember 7, 2012
    Don't bring any produce or pets through here.
  • Andy W.
    Andy WhiteOctober 27, 2012
    By any other name, this is a checkpoint. Freedom of Movement, anyone?
  • grace k.
    grace komjakraphanJune 11, 2012
    I JUST wanna get to Yermo. Can I please get to Yermo?
  • Deb B.
    Deb BelcherJune 3, 2012
    Slow today. Lots of extra officials
  • D
    DJune 2, 2012
    No "fruit" just a couple of "nuts!" ;) baha. Now I get that other dude's hide the gays joke loolololol!
  • Cameron H.
    Cameron HelveyMay 28, 2012
    Taxpayers money hard at work. tell jerry I found another place to save some money!
  • Cameron H.
    Cameron HelveyMay 28, 2012
    Pointless. I wonder how many taxpayers dollars go to run that everyday. all you do is slow down and wave
  •  ℋumorous
     ℋumorousMarch 28, 2012
    That's a banana in my pants, I'm not happy to see you...
  • Steven A.
    Steven AshleeFebruary 27, 2012
    Just smile real big! :)
  • Arnel B.
    Arnel BingcangFebruary 13, 2012
    Been here 10+ times
    These aren't the droids you're looking for.
    Upvoted Sep 19
  • Brandon B.
    Brandon BerrettFebruary 6, 2012
    Stop, wave, drive.
  • Mr.Chris
    Mr.ChrisDecember 18, 2011
    Almost home don't stop now
  • Katy
    KatyOctober 30, 2011
    All that traffic for nothing. I hate this place
  • MsLoyaltyTS
    MsLoyaltyTSOctober 23, 2011
    Do not pass Go, Do not collect $100
  • Seth B.
    Seth BurnsOctober 17, 2011
    This is when I feel safe to start blazing again... After passing this place... Dabs 4 life
  • Seth B.
    Seth BurnsOctober 17, 2011
    Very helpful attendants unzipped my pants and peeled my banana, very liberating and friendly feelings in my opinion.
    Upvoted Sep 19
  • Julie O.
    Julie OrourkeSeptember 25, 2011
    Have fun waiting
  • Otis K.
    Otis KhounloSeptember 21, 2011
    We had fruit but said we didn't. We're good to pass!
  • Richard B.
    Richard BrobergAugust 23, 2011
    Been here 10+ times
    If you have fruit or vegetable contraband and dont want to give it up just tell them you don't have anything.
  • dana r.
    dana rAugust 15, 2011
    Wave hi to the nice fruitinistias while eating a banana and being waved through. You should have no problem.
  • Jason S.
    Jason SuAugust 4, 2011
    smile and take off your sunglasses, you will have no problem.
  • David Z.
    David ZulaicaAugust 1, 2011
    Bypass this hell by hopping on Yermo Road.
  • Steve
    SteveJuly 17, 2011
    Waste of time and taxpayer dollars.
  • Chaz N.
    Chaz NicholsMay 9, 2011
    Listen to Hellraiser Radio while you wait in this bs line
  • Maggie
    MaggieMarch 28, 2011
    Been here 5+ times
    Hide your coconuts! hahahaha
  • Debbie W.
    Debbie WaynsMarch 20, 2011
    Ive never seen this stop open before...they were actually stopping people
  • Melissa T.
    Melissa TreagueMarch 14, 2011
    Don't choose to leave Vegas on a Sunday afternoon to go to CA! 100mi took us 3 hours
  • Jason S.
    Jason SuFebruary 20, 2011
    Hide your fruit and say hi..or I guess you can take Yermo pass the checkpoint.
  • Mike Y.
    Mike YJanuary 3, 2011
    These are not the droids you are looking for...
  • Mike Y.
    Mike YJanuary 3, 2011
    You shall not pass!!!!
170 Photos

Related Searches

  • california department of food and agriculture, yermo inspection station yermo
  • california department of food and agriculture, yermo inspection station yermo photos
  • california department of food and agriculture, yermo inspection station yermo location
  • california department of food and agriculture, yermo inspection station yermo address
  • california department of food and agriculture, yermo inspection station yermo
  • agricultural check point yermo
  • agricultural check point inspection yermo
  • agricultural check point- inspection yermo
  • agricultural inspection station yermo
  • agricultural inspection stop yermo
  • agriculture check yermo
  • agriculture check point yermo
  • ca agricultural inspection yermo
  • ca agricultural inspection check point yermo
  • california agricultural checkpoint yermo

Foursquare © 2016  Lovingly made in NYC & SF